In The Valley Of Pain

There are a thousand reasons to give up, especially when nothing is changing after you have been praying  and being a little bit steadfast in the word. Where is God when it all happens? is He hiding somewhere or is it that He just does not want to listen to us?

I’ve been through a lot of negativity most seasons of my life and I’ve caught myself wondering where God really is. I’ve been through loneliness, frustration, being picked on, criticized and gossiped about, but God’s word said that I am the light of the world, that I am royalty, that I am beautiful and loved. So why do I get slapped by negativity every passing day? is it that the word of God doesn’t apply to me or what exactly is it?

Is God really there when I’m in the valley of pain, or am I actually alone? these are real questions being asked by people going through stuff. Some have given up and don’t want to remember that they have a God because they have not seen Him come through every time they called. Could it be possible that He loves us in spite of His quietness.

God has not failed. He will not fail, he is compassionate and good. He is kind and loving and he does not forget those He loves. What to do in the pain is to keep seeking Him, keep crying when the tears come and keep hiding in his arms. Sometimes God calls us to a sober life, to live each day in pain so that we can be refined through the fire and come out as Gold.

God will comfort you when your pain is much, you don’t know the answers and that’s okay, remember, it’s okay to feel lonely, hurt, jealous, sad and hopeless. When we go as we are and acknowledge who we are before God, his healing work begins in those places.

If you’re feeling some kinda way now and you don’t know where else to turn to, turn to God and receive love from Him. Send me a message through my contact me page or lprojectletters@gmail.com and I will be sure to respond and pray for you. We need more love in this world that has been blinded by the lies of the enemy.

 

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort,  who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God.

Leave a Reply

